InnerSource Commons Fall Summit 2020

Hold the dates - 15th and 16th September 2020, online

Welcome to the 11th InnerSource Commons Summit! Thanks to the success of the ISC Online Spring Summit 2020, we are staying online for the Fall Summit.

We continue to explore new ways to get together and keep advancing in the body of knowledge of InnerSource. Nowadays and in this industry, it is more and more important to successfully work remotely and across different geographical areas. This online event has this in mind and we hope to learn from each other, what it is working and what it is not.

The summit consists of two days, each a three hour slot: from noon East Coast US / 9 am West Coast US / 6pm Europe / 5pm UK & Ireland / 9:30pm Mumbai / midnight Singapore & Bejing (4pm UTC).

We are a global community, but because our Fall Summit usually takes place in North America, it will take place slightly later than our Spring Summit (traditionally EU).

We are hoping to host an online summit later in the year to fit with the timezones of the growing number of Asian community participants.

Call For Presentations

Call For Presentations is live now! Deadline for proposals is 25th August 2020.

Call For Sponsorship

We invite interested organisations and companies to sponsor this renowned event. These summits provide a basis to encourage InnerSource practitioners to share their experiences and to collaborate with each other on improving InnerSource. You can find our sponsorship propsoal here. If interested in sponsoring this event, please contact Clare Dillon for more details (clare.dillon@live.ie).

Registration

Registration links coming soon!

Agenda and Speakers

CFP now open. Full set of speakers to be announced in August.

What is the InnerSource Commons?

The InnerSource Commons (InnerSourceCommons.org) aka ISC is a consortium of representatives from almost a hundred companies and institutions. It utilizes open source methods to provide organizations pursuing inner sourcing a forum for discussing and improving the practice of InnerSource through the sharing of experiences (under the Chatham House Rule), creation and review of InnerSource patterns, and the open exchange of ideas.

Who should attend?

The InnerSource Common Summits welcomes software professionals at all levels, from executive level manager to software developer. The program targets software development managers and executive managers in particular because adopting InnerSource requires significant efforts to make changes in the organization—whether these are implemented top-down or bottom-up. If you or your organization is adopting, or considering adopting, InnerSource, then attending the InnerSource Summit is the best thing you can do.

What will I get from this event?

The three key reasons to attend the InnerSource Common Summits are:

  • Learn from others who are on the journey of InnerSource adoption
  • Share your experiences and get help with your challenges
  • Network, network, network! The InnerSource Commons is an excellent place to network with likeminded people, all of whom are passionate about making InnerSource a success in their respective organizations!

Venue

The summit is hosted online. Instructions will be provided to all speakers and attendees.

Code of Conduct

All participants, vendors, and guests at InnerSource Commons events are required to abide by the code of conduct.

InnerSource Commons meetings and events run under the Chatham House Rule: information discussed at a meeting can be shared but not attributed.

Interested in getting involved? Email summit@innersourcecommons.org or join the conversation on the #innersourcecommons slack channel!