Join us for the first post-COVID in-person gathering of the community 8-9 September, Dublin, Ireland
Check out the latest InnerSource story: Microsoft DevOps Dojo InnerSource Case Study
August 16th • 5pm GMT+1 / 6pm CEST / 11am CST / 9am PST • Online • Lean Coffee InnerSource discussion Join Event

InnerSource Commons is the world's largest community of InnerSource practitioners. It is dedicated to creating and sharing knowledge about InnerSource, the use of open source best practices for software development within the confines of an organization.
Founded in 2015, the InnerSource Commons is now supporting and connecting over 1500 individuals from over 500 companies, academic institutions, and government agencies. The InnerSource Commons Foundation was incorporated on February 19th, 2020 and is now a 501(c)(3) public charity.

Join Mailing List

Learn About InnerSource

If you are new to InnerSource or want to find out more about who is implementing InnerSource and why and how to get started, visit the site's Learning section. You will find a wealth of resources to help accelerate your journey to InnerSource including training materials, best practices, books, past event recordings and case studies.

Learn About InnerSource

Join the Community

We support practitioners and those who want to learn about InnerSource through a broad array of activities. To get started, join the growing ISC community via Slack and introduce yourself. You will find some great companions to join you on your InnerSource journey.

Join Community

InnerSource Commons Videos

InnerSource Commons Foundation

InnerSource Commons is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization governed by a set of corporate bylaws.

About Foundation

Stay Connected

Most of the action in the community happens on our Slack Channel. You can also keep informed about the InnerSource Commons news, events and activities by signing up to our mailing list below, follow us on Twitter and LinkedIn, and subscribing to our YouTube Channel.

Sign up to our mailing list