结论

感谢你查看 InnerSource Commons 学习路径的贡献者 Contributor 部分。在本节中,你了解了贡献者角色——InnerSource 项目的生命之源。贡献者是由所有者团队外部的人员组成,他们为项目带来了额外的有价值的投入资源。

在本节中,你了解了如何通过寻找机会做出贡献,从而成为贡献者。我们回顾了寻找或创造这种机会所需的心态和习惯。我们还讨论了这个角色的思想和一个可能可以成功贡献的建议方法。

有了正确的心态、习惯和思想,仍然有一些细节可能会阻止你成功做出贡献——因此,我们更详细地讨论了这些具体细节。

最后不得不提,要说服你的团队成员和你的组织可能很难,因此我们从不同的角度讨论了贡献的好处,以使这个过程对你来说容易。

我们希望你喜欢观看视频 和/或 阅读文章,并能够从中获得一些有趣的新见解,从而成为一名优秀的贡献者。

如果你还没有这样做,我们想邀请你在我们的 InnerSource 学习路径中了解更多关于 InnerSource 的其他方面: http://innersourcecommons.org/learningpath/

我们邀请你在线查看 InnerSource 组的 InnerSource Commons —— 欢迎随时加入讨论并分析你在组织中获得的经验和教训。

愿你的项目生生不息!

Contributors

Conclusion

Thanks for reviewing the Contributor segment of the InnerSource Commons Learning Path. With this section you’ve learned about the Contributor role - the life blood of InnerSource projects. Contributors are external to the component owners' team, and they bring additional valuable input to the project.

In this section you’ve learned about how to become a contributor by finding opportunities to contribute. We have reviewed the mindset and habits needed to find or create such opportunities. We’ve also discussed the ethos of the role and a suggested approach that is likely to lead to successful contributions.

Given the right mindset, habits and ethos, there are still a few details that might keep you from successfully contributing - hence, we’ve discussed these nuts and bolts in greater detail.

Last but not least, convincing your teammates and your organization at various levels can be hard, thus we’ve discussed the benefits of contribution from various perspectives to make this process easier for you.

We hope you’ve enjoyed watching the videos, and/or and reading the articles, and will be able to take away some interesting new insights for your journey towards InnerSource and being a good contributor.

If you haven’t done so already, we would like to invite you to learn more about the other aspects of InnerSource in our InnerSource learning path: http://innersourcecommons.org/learningpath/

We invite you to check out the InnerSource group InnerSource Commons online - feel free to join the discussion and share your experiences and lessons learnt in your organization.

Live long and have prosperous projects!

Contributors